General Information

Faculty of Tourism

The Faculty of Tourism was founded with the decree of Council of Ministers enacted on November 13th, 2009.

The Departments

  • Tourism Management
  • Travel Management and Tourism Guidance
  • Recreation Management
  • Gastronomy and Culinary Arts


The Faculty of Tourism offers 4-year undergraduate programs in the departments listed above. During the first 4 terms, students receive the common courses. On the other hand, in the following terms, students are offered courses, both applied and theory-based, in their specialized fields.

Technological  Background

Although newly-founded, the Faculty of Tourism offers wide technical and physical opportunities for students. Faculty of Tourism presently conducts research and educational facilities through 13 lecture halls, 3 seminar halls, 5 computer labs, a reading room, a conference hall, a student canteen, a practice hotel, a practice kitchen, a practice restaurant and laundry.